(SNF) 2019
"Natural Disaster in Science Perspective"


Final Abstract Submission

03 August 2019 22 August 2019

Notification of Abstract Acceptance

10 August 2019 23 August 2019

Dateline for Early Bird

31 August 2019

Final Full Paper Submission

14 September 2019 23 SEPTEMBER 2019

Payment Dateline

21 September 2019 26 SEPTEMBER 2019

Seminar Event


Aula FMIPA Untad
Jl. Soekarno-Hatta Km. 10 Tondo Palu Indonesia 94118
Phone+62451 422 611

Welcome to SFN 2019

"Natural Disaster in Science Perspective"
Palu, 28 SEPTEMBER 2019

This seminar is one of the national seminars has been conducted by Physics Department since 2001. The SNF 2019 will take place on 28 September 2019 in Palu, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia. This time is a year of commemoration of the earthquake, tsunami and liquefaction in Palu and its surroundings. The forum is organized by Physics Department, Faculty of Mathematical and Natural Sciences, Tadulako University, Indonesia in cooperation with National Agency of Disaster Management (BNPB), Indonesian Institute of Sciencs (LIPI), Indonesian Association of Geophysicists (HAGI), and Indonesian Physicists Association (HFI). The Seminar aims to provide a high-level national forum for leading academicians, researcher, scientists, students and scholars to present and share the state of the art of knowledge, experiences, research and applications on the aspects of advancements in physical sciences and related subjects. This forum will feature plenary speeches given by national renowned scholars and special season focusing on popular topic in related field. The registered paper presented in SNF 2019 will undergo blind peer reviewed and accepted articles will be published in Journal of Physics: Conference Series (JPCS) by IOP Publishing which indexed by Scopus.

Educational Physics
Theoretical and Computational Physics
Electronics and Instrumentation Physics
Nuclear and Environmental Physics
Material Sciences and Energy
Cosmology and Astrophysics
Medical Physics
Marine Physics
Atmospheric Science


Drs. H. Longki Djanggola, M.Si.
Gubernur Sulawesi Tengah
Letjen Doni Monardo
Kepala Badan Nasional Penanggulangan Bencana (BNPB)
Dr. Andri Dian Nugraha, S.Si., M.Eng.
Ketua Himpunan Ahli Geofisika Indonesia (HAGI)
Dr. Daryono, S.Si., M.Si.
Kepala Bidang Mitigasi Gempa Bumi dan Tsunami (BMKG)
Dr. Mudrik Rahmawan Daryono, S.Si., M.Si.
Divisi Dinamika Tanah dan Geologi Bancana (LIPI)
Suratman Natayuda, M.Si.
Material Sains
Dr. M. Rusydi H., M.Si
Teknik Geofisika Universitas Tadulako